….Whose woods these are I think I know….

Snapshot_003

I LOVE this build by HAIKEI sold @ Kustom 9.  I love the textures on the walls including the adorable family tree almost chalked on the wall in the hall. The beautiful wood floors are warm and welcoming I immediately thought I’d use it as a secret hideaway with some of my favorite things.  When I step into the entryway I immediately feel at home.

Snapshot_002

I am reminded of a summer cabin my family stayed at in Bear Mountain NY. My Mom had gotten a job as a Nurses Aid and was saving for a family vacation. She planned and organized for a whole year before we finally packed up in 2 cars and 5 hours drive north to a quaint cottage on a lake. I remember getting lost in the woods and coming upon a small creek running along side to the right of the path. My siblings followed me of course, pretending to be exploring on their own, but I knew different lol. I being the oldest they always followed me.

Snapshot_001

It was small, but just right for the 6 of us to sleep, shower and change our clothes. We really spent most of our time on the lake either swimming or fishing. Outside under a huge oak tree,  was a swing which I loved trying to push myself as far UP towards the sky without flipping it over the branch on itself. It is funny, how a beautiful item in Second Life can trigger a long lost memory lost in time of my memory bank.

1

The family wooden toy family is my substitution for my real life family. I couldn’t resist, there so cute. For details of all these worthwhile items please read the details below. Until next time…

:HAIKEI: Outdoor Open House @ Kustom9

Skye Studio Landscaping -Enchanted Woods v2 – 1 (path)
Serenity Style- Magic Swing@7th Annual Home and Garden Expo(full donation item)
Serenity Style- My Wooden Toy Family@ Gacha mania
Serenity Style- Journey Stelpladder @ 7th Annual Home and GArden Expo
Serenity Style– Dreams Hanger GATCHA
Serenity Style- The Vain Little Mouse Gatcha @ Home and Garden Expo
Scarlet Creative Meribel Cabinet @ Se[tember 2014 Arcade
AF Carriage Clock @ September 2014 Arcade
Zaara [home] : 11 Antique telephone @ September 2014 Arcade
Apple Fall Dapper Chair w/ Deco (Chocolate Leather)@ Collarbor88
+Half-Deer+ The Mad Scientist’s Birdcage @ the Liaison Collaborative
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe – Pain au Raisin Set @ September 2014 Arcade
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe – Madeleines Set @ September 2014 Arcade
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe – Espresso Cups Set @ September 2014 Arcade
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe -Espresso Order@ September 2014 Arcade
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe – Display @ September 2014 Arcade
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe – Cupboard @ September 2014 Arcade
8f8 – La Petite Joie Cafe – Round Coffee Tin set of 3 @ September 2014 Arcade
LISP – Vine Lamp Long Length

2 thoughts on “….Whose woods these are I think I know….

  1. Pingback: ….Whose woods these are I think I know&h...

  2. Pingback: ….Whose woods these are I think I know…. | Second Life Home & Decor

Leave a Reply

Pink Kitten

A little of what a kitty likes

Just A Day With...Pey.

Fashion...Photos....Fun.

bitchcraft666

The Bitch of Eastwick.

Pics by Peep

Second Life Portraits With A Difference

abilatzoloves

Second Life Fashion and Decor

A Gentleman's Game

Manners a must. Good looks; ok great. Humor; Hell yeah.

Witch Slapped

Fashion for the magically gifted.

Justine Lemton

Photography - Life - Fashion

honeyjunkies

Second Life Style

Classic Cougar Style

Without saying a word your clothes tell a story of who you are...say something interesting

Eclectic Living

A place for everything, everything in its place.

André Tachor Pictures

Life with style and personality ! Vida com estilo e Personalidade !

SHINLEONHEART

Second Life Men Fashion Blog

Style Me Rotten

Rotten on the inside, pink and fleshy on the outside.

Bad Boys Cry

Fashion for Men With Style!

Sady Style

Second Life Stylings by Sadystika Sabretooth

Hard Knot Life

A Second Life Home and Garden Blog

[ The Project God ]

The Project God Second Life Style Blog and Fashion Feed SL

Pedro Naire.

The fashion expires but style dies never

HOME PIXELS

Second Life Home & Decor

madi Likes It

madi Likes It a SL Blogger

Even Jarla Gets The Blues

"It's never too late to have a happy childhood"

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

Ultimate Style

Get your ultimate second life style inspiration here.

Clef De Sol 2

Blog Mode

Secondlife women fashion arena

SL women fashion arena blogger

Nathan Art

SL Photographer - Deco & Male Blogger

countess of underworld

Your virtual fashion trends , gifts and more...

Beauty Within ...

Barbs Secondlife Beauty Blog

millacrumb

Fantasy, Fashion & Style

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Bits & Pieces of SL

A little bit of everything of my time in Second Life

