…a space to unwind…

I have been shopping and shopping and shopping for 3 weeks now. I started out at The Arcade, then off to all those yummy yard sales, onward to The Men’s Dept,  a right turn to The Feeling,  made a virtual left to The Kollective and finally ended my shopping spree at Collarbor88! Say THAT in one breath LOL! I did not buy everything in site, well ok… if I was being honest, mostly everything I wanted I was able to purchase. Now I want to decorate! I can’t wait to start rezzing one item at a time. I usually have a sketchy idea in my head of how I want a room to look, but I never know how the room will develop until I start pulling stuff out of  my folders. I did sell and give away quite a bit this month just to clean up my inventory. I am obsessed with keeping it below 8000 items and only keeping items that are super duper low in primage. Unless I LOVE it, like my LISP piano’s[25 prims], I’ve either deleted the item from my inventory or give/sell it away to someone else who many want it. I also try to mix and match my older items with newer released items. There are tons of blogs out there that show all the newest items before I even get a chance to go see the stuff. But then you never see that stuff again. I try to pick items that aren’t going to fade off in a distant memory once I blog them, rather I collect items I know will make me happy every time I rez them.
I also had the opportunity to try a new shape and skin. I am always hesitant to change my shape. I am not a big fan of the funny spread between the legs with an ass as big as the Lincoln tunnel all the while my tits are bouncing like a basketball across the court. But I gave Panda Punx a try. It came with every applier possible. Boobs, Ass, Feet,  and Hands. I really resent that I have to buy all these body parts separately. If it wasn’t for several pairs of shoes that I REALLY wanted, and were ONLY available for Slink Feet,  I would of never made the leap forward. So, now that I have mesh Medium and Flat feet I thought well ok, why not try a new shape/skin. I have to say I was surprised how cute Harlow turned out to be. I did not modify her yet, so what you see in the picture is what you will get. I prefer to be a bit taller, not HUGE but just taller. Did you notice my adorable Candy Doll sandals? Who could resist 50% off at the new Slink Sim for a limited time. Not me! HAD to HAVE. Please see the details below for all these worthy items below. Until next time…
 
body:
.:Panda Punx:. *NEW* Body Shop Harlow Shape,skin and appliers
Slink AvEnhance Feet Female Flat
-{ZOZ}- Pink Pearl Spring Polish (Slinks)*feebs room* Gatcha
AITUI TATTOO – Heart   [Fresh]…
TRUTH HAIR Astrid –  browns
{Dead Apples} Eyes Mesh Broken Glass – Coffee
Fashion:
Candy Doll Sandals @ the Slink Sim 50% off for limited time
Delirium Style
/ XIAJ / Mirjam Satchel (heracross)
Zaara : Atiriya stone necklace *onyx*
[MANDALA]Chunkeey_Jewelry_Set_24k GOLD
eternal dream sweet baby 04 pose @ the Kollective
decor:
The Loft – Worldmap Frame 1-6 old Group Gift
Serenity Style- Manolya Dreams Radio @ The Kollective until end of March
LISP – Funky Lispette Record Unit – touch cushion for texture/sits
EoD Telescope/wAnimations
Trompe Loeil – Ines Floor Lamp Tan Diamonds
LTD Digital Gramophone (Copper) Group Gift
AF Preserved Poppies
tarte. wine light (medium)
.:Standby Inc. – World Tour – Drum Stool (Rez and Sit) older Arcade item
{vespertine-  tall broken birdcage/metal} RARE older Arcade item
LISP – Closed Grand Piano with sits – Chestnut
*Second Spaces* craft room – ribbons older Arcade Item
<:*BoOgErS*:> Art Set Mingle Gift
{A} Amish Chair and Desk @ The Feeling and as a [sidebar] it comes in Natural – available at 0L$ in an unique hunt gift only for The Retro Hunt, not for sell after the hunt.
Sari-Sari – Assorted Mail
[Commoner] Chatterbox / “Would You Rather” @ FLF
floorplan. typewriter gacha / red older Arcade item
*Y’s HOUSE* Rug_Linen006(White border/FUTO)_b
Zaara [home] : Ikat dhurrie rug *beige* @ March Arcade
[CT] Ouija Board
MudHoney Ophelia Basket
POST: Antique Bellows
POST: Iron Poker
Second Spaces – portable mantel @ previous FLF
LISP – Urchin Speakers – Dark Wood
{A} Retro Turntable – Cherry
Zigana  antique abacus
Scarlet Creative Work Live 1 @ March 2014 Collarbor88

..new shape and skin..

3 thoughts on “…a space to unwind…

  1. Pingback: ...a space to unwind... | Arcana Antiques &...

  2. Pingback: …a space to unwind… | madi Likes It | Arcana Antiques & Oddities

  3. Pingback: …a space to unwind… | Second Life...

Leave a Reply

Just A Day With...Pey.

Fashion...Photos....Fun.

bitchcraft666

The Bitch of Eastwick.

Pics by Peep

Second Life Portraits With A Difference

abilatzoloves

Second Life Fashion and Decor

A Gentleman's Game

Manners a must. Good looks; ok great. Humor; Hell yeah.

Witch Slapped

Fashion for the magically gifted.

Justine Lemton

Photography - Life - Fashion

honeyjunkies

Second Life Style

Classic Cougar Style

A not so ordinary SLife

Eclectic Living

A place for everything, everything in its place.

André Tachor Pictures

Life with style and personality ! Vida com estilo e Personalidade !

SHINLEONHEART

Second Life Men Fashion Blog

Style Me Rotten

Rotten on the inside, pink and fleshy on the outside.

Bad Boys Cry

Fashion for Men With Style!

Sady Style

Second Life Stylings by Sadystika Sabretooth

Hard Knot Life

A Second Life Home and Garden Blog

[ The Project God ]

The Project God Second Life Style Blog and Fashion Feed SL

Pedro Naire.

The fashion expires but style dies never

HOME PIXELS

Second Life Home & Decor

madi Likes It

madi Likes It a SL Blogger

Even Jarla Gets The Blues

"It's never too late to have a happy childhood"

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

Ultimate Style

Get your ultimate second life style inspiration here.

Clef De Sol 2

Blog Mode

Secondlife women fashion arena

SL women fashion arena blogger

Nathan Art

Second Life Photographer & Blogger

countess of underworld

Your virtual fashion trends , gifts and more...

Beauty Within ...

Barbs Secondlife Beauty Blog

millacrumb

Fantasy, Fashion & Style

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Bits & Pieces of SL

A little bit of everything of my time in Second Life

Cecegy

Blog for fun

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

TRAP FASHION SL

This is fashion and this is our world.

